This is the only quilt I’ve ever completely finished (so far) – it was a really basic pattern sent to me via Quilt For Kids. If you are new to quilting, this is such an awesome way to get started!

IMG_0199

This is the 241 tote by Noodlehead. I used this as my daily bag for about 8 months. I made another one of these for my mom and she still uses it every day. I really, really love this pattern.

IMG_0206

These are lil cutie pouches by Noodlehead (a free tutorial). I love giving these pouches away as gifts!

IMG_0334

As promised (over a year ago), this is a picture of my king-sized Impromptu quilt (pattern by Rachel Griffith), which still needs the final borders, backing, quilting and binding. Any day now….

IMG_0539

This is a changing pad (free pattern by Allison Harris of Cluck Cluck Sew) and 3 of the 12 washcloths (awesome free pattern found on Moda via Anne Marie Chaney of Gen X Quilters) that I made for a friend last winter. It was SO HARD giving those hedgehogs away….

IMG_0577

And then finally, another Aeroplane bag (pattern by Sara Lawson of Sew Sweetness), this time for a cousin of ours who is a HUGE University of Iowa Hawkeyes fan. She loved it!

IMG_0838

The stuff I’m working on now:

  • Finishing my Impromptu quilt
  • Starting the Sew Together Bag for MEEEEE
  • Starting something for my 3-year-old niece with Far Far Away 
  • Baby stuff for my new niece & my friend’s new little boy – both due in January
  • A few of these thread catchers using my scraps
  • Definitely some of these lanyards
  • And some sort of mini quilt to hang in my sewing room – something I want to design on my own. We’ll see about that.

I never know how to end these posts…

xoxo

 

 

